Mendip Vintage and Classic Tour 12/05/19 in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support

Gangster jagAs I look out of my office window the snow is melting on what was something of a blizzard weekend with the 1st February 2019 ushered in with some real winter weather.  As such, myself and my family were confined to staying at home and not venturing onto the road network for two days (No School! The children were so disappointed, NOT!). Instead we started with a modern family weekend where everyone sits in the same room but operates their respective I pad or I phone and does not communicate with anyone else by voice! maybe I’m getting old but I eventually managed to break through to my family with the prospect of a log fire and lunch!. After lunch on checking my email I discovered that I had been invited to submit an entry for the forthcoming Mendip Vintage and Classic Tour  on 12/05/19. The ‘Mendip Run’ as it is known locally is a tour of classic motor vehicles that takes place every May. This year it will once again be in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support. Considering the freezing cold weather and the fact that such a worthy cause would benefit I filled in my application straight away and rushed down to the post box in the snow to post it to the organisers.

Like many Road Safety and Traffic Engineers I have an interest in classic vehicles  and recently acquired a  1968 Jaguar 420 G back in October 2018 (see pic). She is affectionately known as ‘RUBY’ by my family for obvious reasons but will she be able to cope with the 85 mile tour? I think she will  as shes in rather good shape for a 50 year old car. Anyway I look forward to supporting this event and hope that May will bring with it some lovely spring weather and that our blizzard weekend will be but a distant memory by then.

Best wishes,

David Graham

Managing Director

David A Graham Associates

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment